ADMINISTRATION

Dr. T. Gerard (Gerry) Bradley, President, University of Louisville

T. Gerard (Gerry) Bradley became the 20th permanent president at the University of Louisville on March 26, 2025.

Board of Trustees

In accordance with the statutory authority of the Commonwealth of Kentucky and implemented in the By-Laws of the Board of Trustees and the governmental procedures for the university, the Board of Trustees is the governing body of the University of Louisville. Within the limits set by the Federal and State Constitution and federal and state law, the Board shall actively engage in policy making, be responsible for aiding the university to perform at a high level of excellence, adopt an annual budget and ensure that the financial resources of the university are sufficient to provide a sound educational program, and periodically evaluate the university's progress in implementing its missions, goals and objectives. It selects the President of the university; upon recommendation of the President, it makes all appointments to the faculty and all appointments of individuals in administrative capacities who serve at the pleasure of the Board.

The Board of Trustees grants all degrees conferred by the university.

More information on the Board of Trustees, including current membership can be found on the Board of Trustees website (https://louisville.edu/president/boards-commissions/board-trustees/).

University Leadership

T. Gerard Bradley, DrMedDent President

Kathryn Cardarelli, PhD, MPH Executive Vice President and University Provost (Interim)

Jeffrey M. Bumpous, MD, FACS Executive Vice President for Health Affairs

Jon Klein, MD, PhD, FASN Executive Vice President for Research and Innovation

Tom Miller CEO University of Louisville Health

Aaron LeMay, JD, CPA
Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration/Chief
Financial Officer

School and College Deans

Dayna R. Touron, PhD

College of Arts and Sciences

Amy Henley, PhD College of Business

Margaret Hill, DMD School of Dentistry

(Interim)

Tabitha Grier-Reed, PhD College of Education and Human Development

Emmanuel Collins, PhD
J.B. Speed School of Engineering

Beth Boehm, PhD Graduate School

Melanie B. Jacobs, JD School of Law

Jeffrey M. Bumpous, MD, FACS School of Medicine

Teresa Reed, PhD School of Music

Whitney Nash, PhD School of Nursing

Kathy B. Baumgartner, PhD School of Public Health and Information Sciences (Interim)

John W. Miller, Jr., PhD Kent School of Social Work and Family Science

Robert E. Fox Jr., MLS, MBA University Libraries

Administrative Officers of the Graduate School

Beth Boehm, PhD Vice Provost for Graduate Affairs Dean of the Graduate School

Paul DeMarco, PhD Associate Dean of the Graduate School

Graduate Student Council

Kyle Cook GSC President